Olly Scrimshaw is this years winner of the HRUFC annual golf tournament. Olly won the trophy, which has been played for since 1927, by one point in the stableford competition.

Organised by Club Captain and last years winner Alex Battye, the tournament was played on a fantastic day at Meltham Golf Club.

Olly finished the competiton on 34 points followed a close second by Joel Hinchliffe on 33 points.

As well as some woeful golfing there were some fantastic play with two eagles amongst the competitiors.

As well as the overall winning trophy some smaller prizes were awarded. Tom Davies won the closest to the pin prize, Ewan Gallagher won the lowest overall score on the par 3’s, Alex Battye won the prize for least amount of shots in the round and Stuart Leach won the prize for worst score.




Share this post:

Rugby Results

No results just yet, check back soon!

Rugby Fixtures

No fixtures just yet, check back soon!


No events just yet, check back soon!

Main Partners

Club Partners