Players Presentation Awards winners

A great night was had by all on Friday evening in the Waterloo Suite at the Senior Players Presentation Evening.

The evening started with a meal followed by the presentation of the awards.

Academy Coach Michael Stancliffe presented the Academy awards. The winners were:

Players Player – Wilfred Heppenstall

Coaches player of the year – Hugo Alexander

Women’s Head Coach Jess Bunyard presented the Women’s awards. The winners were:

Player of the Year – Charley Parkin

Players Player – Lizzie Hoyle

Most Improved – Rose Coulson

A-Team Captain George Hinchliff & Vice Captain Steve Parry presented the A-Team awards. The winners were:

Player of the Year – Steve Parry

Players Player – Eddie Newman

Most Improved – Jamie Lynn

Clubman – Josh Cook

First XV coach Gareth Lewis presented the First XV awards. The winners were:

Player of the Year – Lewis Bradley

Players Player – Lewis Bradley


Young Player – Jonny Mason

Most Improved – Callum Thompson


Share this post:

Rugby Results

30/AprFirst XV v Bournville 33-55 (L)
06/NovFalcons v A-Team 29-36
26/MarA Team v Castleford 3 21-40 (L)
30/JanAcademy v Aireborough 14-10 (W)

Rugby Fixtures

No fixtures just yet, check back soon!



Beer & Music festival Friday 8th July - 5-10pm Saturday…


Main Partners

Club Partners